Islam and Iman Rhymes

The five pillars of Islam are announcing the testimony of faith, maintaining salat, fasting in Ramadan, paying zakat, and performing Hajj.

 

Here is a rhyme about the five pillars of Islam:

 

All For Allah

(Sing to tune of All Through the Night)

 

Testify to One Alla-ah,

all for Allah,

and His final messenge-er,

all for Allah.

Pray and fast so we obe-ey

from our wealth, give some awa-ay,

go on Hajj when we can pa-ay,

all for Allah.

 

There are six articles of Iman – believing in Allah, His Angels, His Books, His Messengers, the Last Day, and Predestination.

 

Here is a song about the six articles of Iman:

 

I Am A Strong Believer

(Sing to tune of I Had a Little Nut Tree)

 

I am a strong believer

in my god: Allah,

I have faith in Angels,

Books, and Messengers.

 

And I know the Last Day

is a true decree,

and, only Allah

writes what’s Destined to be.

 

islam muslim rhymes lullabies

Insha’Allah I will release an audio of these Islam and Iman rhymes and more rhymes about the five pillars of Islam exclusively to my email subscribers for Ramadan 2017. Please subscribe here.

For information about my hardback edition of Muslim Rhymes and Lullabies please click here.

Leave a Reply

