‘Azza Atkins Fasting Song

Supplication upon breaking the fast:

“O Allah, I have fasted for You and from the sustenance given by You, I break the fast.” (Abu Dawood)

'Azza Atkins

Oh, will you eat cake, oh my dear, oh my dear?

Oh, will you eat cake, ‘Azza Atkins?

No I won’t eat cake,

It’s for Allah’s sake.

I’ll strive for a bismillahi, laa ilaaha ilallahi, Ramadan, to guide me.

Fast, fast, ‘Azza Atkins, fast!

Oh, will you eat meat, oh my dear, oh my dear?

Oh, will you eat meat, ‘Azza Atkins?

No I won’t eat meat,

‘Cause I don’t want to cheat.

I’ll strive for a bismillahi, laa ilaaha ilallahi, Ramadan, to guide me.

Fast, fast, ‘Azza Atkins, fast!

Oh, will you eat cheese, oh my dear, oh my dear?

Oh, will you eat cheese, ‘Azza Atkins?

No I won’t eat cheese,

‘Cause I know Allah sees.

I’ll strive for a bismillahi, laa ilaaha ilallahi, Ramadan, to guide me.

Fast, fast, ‘Azza Atkins, fast!

Oh, will you eat date, oh my dear, oh my dear?

Oh, will you eat date, ‘Azza Atkins?

No I won’t eat date,

‘Cause I know I must wait.

I’ll strive for a bismillahi, laa ilaaha ilallahi, Ramadan, to guide me.

Fast, fast, ‘Azza Atkins, fast!

Oh, when will you eat, oh my dear, oh my dear?

Oh, when will you eat, ‘Azza Atkins?

I will break my fast

When the day has passed.

I’ll strive for a bismillahi, laa ilaaha ilallahi, Ramadan, to guide me.

Fast, fast, ‘Azza Atkins, fast!

To stay up to date with my work, please subscribe to Email Newsletters

Leave a Reply

