Saying Sorry

Sorry Allah's the Forgiving wordpress

How do you say sorry to people?

Do you use a structure, in the same way that you make meaningful repentance to Allah?

How do you teach your children to apologise and repent?

Inspired by an article by JoEllen about how to teach children to make sincere, meaningful apologies, here are some rhymes to help support children to remember and use the following useful structure:

I’m sorry for…
This is wrong because…
In the future, I will…
Will you forgive me?

Sorry When I Hurt My Sister

Sorry When I Hurt My Brother

 

‘Allah’s the Forgiving’ is from my Ramadan Rhymes collection.

To subscribe to my rhymes-stories email list please click here.

Leave a Reply

